About Forum
CHANDRAM 490,St.No.12, Himayatnagar, Hyderabad-500029, Mobile: 9030626288
Introduction: Forum For A Better Hyderabad was formed under the banner of “Hyderabad Bachao” (Save Hyderabad), when some of the non-government organizations and citizens, concerned about environmental and developmental issues in and around Hyderabad city, came together in 24th June 2000.  The main focus of the Forum will be on advocacy of sustainable development, by highlighting the economic and ecological impacts of environmental problems likely to be created by the developmental activities being undertaken without proper appraisal and assessment. All those associated with the Forum have already a record of their own in rousing public awareness on many of the environmental issues faced in the twin cities. They have also had some success in certain areas through systematic efforts to convince the authorities or even approaching the Courts of Law. But there was a need to speak in one voice on some major issues, while keeping up the individual initiatives
About Function Forum For A Better Hderabad has ten working groups, namely (1) Urban development, slums and other related matters, (2) Heritage, culture, etc. (3) Rock Formation & Ecology, (4, 9 & 10) Urban Parks, Forests, Birds & Wildlife, [5) Urban Lakes & Water bodies, [6 & 7] Urban Transport, noise pollution, Auto Pollution, Industrial pollution, etc. and (8) Solid Waste Management. Each group has a Convenor to take-up the activity or issue of the respective group
The objectives of the Forum are:
a. To be proactive and constructive
b. To mobilize public opinion, and
c. To speak in one voice on major issues, where there is lack of transparency or neglect of environmental considerations in decision making.

Sri.B.P.R.Vitthal, IAS., (retd., )Former Chief Secretary, Govt.of Andhra Pradesh
Sri.J.M.Lyngdoh, IAS., (retd., ) Former Chief Election Commissioner of India

The Excutive committee of FBH
Sri. M. Veda Kumar President vedakumar52@gmail.com
Sri. M. H. Rao Vice-President mhrao1939@gmail.com
Sri. V. B. J. Rao Chelikani Treasurer raovbj@yahoo.com
Smt. Sangamitra mallik Joint Secretary singsongsm@gmail.com
Smt.Shobha Singh E.C Member shosingh@yahoo.com
Er.M.Prabhakar Rao E.C Member p.moogala@gmail.com
Sri.Adarsh Srivastava E.C Member adarshsvt@yahoo.co.in
Mrs. Franuke Quader E.C Member fraukeq@excellmedia.net
Dr.Kulsum Reddy E.C Member cnreddy@hd2.dot.net.in
Sri.K.Prabhakar Co-ordinator akumarkatta@gmail.com

Committee Convener
Urban Management, Musi River & Heritage,
Culture, Urban Art
Water bodies, Water supply, Drainage Mr.K.L.Vyas, Mr.S.Sudershan
Trafic and Transportation management Mr.Deepankar Dutta, Mr.Adarsh Kumar Srivastav
Solid Waste Management Mrs.Sanghamitra Malik, Mr.Baswaraj
Forest and Wild life Mr.M.H.Rao, Ms.Farida Tampal
Right to Information Act(RTA) Mr.K.Prabhakar, Mrs.K.Shyamala
Housing related Dr.Chelikani Rao, Mr.S.Jeevavkumar (CHATRI)
Ganesh Immersion Mrs.Shobha Singh, Mrs.Famida Shamim
Rock Formations Mrs.Faruke Quader, T.Swamy